Monday, July 3rd, 2017 - United Nations Association of Australia Victorian Division

Entries for the 2017 United Nations Association of Australia Media Awards are now open in the following categories: 

Major Categories
- Best Print/Written (includes written articles published online)
- Best Television: News and Current Affairs
- Best Television: Documentary
- Best Radio: News
- Best Radio: Documentary
- Best Online
- Best Photojournalism

Special Categories 
- Promotion of Indigenous Recognition
- Promotion of Social Cohesion
- Promotion of Empowerment of Older People (sponsored by Cbus Super)
- Promotion of Gender Equality: Empowerment of Women and Girls
- Promotion of Disability Rights and Issues
- Promotion of Children's Rights and Issues

Each year since 1979, the United Nations Association of Australia has acknowledged UN Day (24 October) by awarding Australia journalists and media organisations who have excelled in their promotion of human rights and issues. In 2017, the Media Awards will be a key feature of the UNAA’s work to promote achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Each category will address one or more of the Goals.

Journalists, editors and producers whose work addresses humanitarian and social justice issues are encouraged to enter today. Work must have been published in Australian public media between September 2 2016 and September 5 2017. An Early Bird discount is available for entries submitted by July 31. Entries close Tuesday September 5, 5pm.

Visit our website for category criteria and to enter. 

Proudly sponsored by

Contact Profile

Gemma Pollard

P: 039607 1363


Media Awards, United Nations, UNAA, UN Association of Australia, Journalism, Human Rights, Social Justice




More Formats

View QR Code